Historic Pensacola, Florida: What Was Once Old Is New Again

Nina Zapala
2 min readAug 14, 2018

Historic Pensacola, Florida is a wonderful place to visit especially if you like walking tours, great food, and museums. The place has so many interesting museums you could spend a few days enjoying them all. My latest travel piece for the Naples Daily News, Naples Florida, part of the USA Today Network; Historic Pensacola Florida: What Was Once Old Is New Again.

So many great things to photograph. I couldn’t stop!

I had such a great time here, the historic district is very walkable with a variety of fun things to see, eat and do!

Article captions from the Naples Daily News, Florida: Historic Pensacola, Florida

One of the highlights was watching the chef whip up a homemade crepe. You see, my father was Swedish, and he would make crepes on holidays and they, to this day, remain one of my fondest memories of our family feasting on sugary crepes around the breakfast table. Thank you, Dad!

The mushroom Swiss cheese crepe at Fosko Coffee Bar.

I hope you enjoyed this article and if you follow this blog you know I’m all about travel personality typing. Historic Pensacola, Florida is an absolute must for introverts, who will relish the many museums, the low-key crowds and the ability to grab a seat at the park or pier for reflection.

Photo Credit: Travel Writer, Nina Zapala

--

--

Nina Zapala

Spiritual Personality Typing: Liberate the Mind. Feed the Soul. And Change Your Life. I’m a Teacher. Writer. Dog + Gaia Lover. ninazapala.com.